After the spectacular display of natural forces in Bromo and Ijen, Bali was a serious step-back for me, so crowded, so touristy, so commercial, so uninteresting, and so ordinary in every single way. I did not bother to visit temples and beaches, and spent most of my 3 days in Bali sleeping, eating, and walking around. The only highlight of my Bali stay was the ‘Eat, Pray, Love’ package in Sang Spa. Four hours of self-pampering, including an awesome Good Karma massage (??? can’t remember the name, but I had two masseuses working on my body at the same time, absolutely worth every penny), all for $60, such a bargain. By then, I was happy and ready to go home. Goodbye Indonesia!

***

Jangkrik Homestay, Ubud – where I stayed in Bali

Jangkrik Homestay, Ubud, Bali

***

Money Forest Sanctuary

Monkey Forest Sanctuary, Ubud, Bali

Monkey Forest Sanctuary, Ubud, Bali

Monkey Forest Sanctuary, Ubud, Bali

Monkey Forest Sanctuary, Ubud, Bali

Monkey Forest Sanctuary, Ubud, Bali

Monkey Forest Sanctuary, Ubud, Bali

Monkey Forest Sanctuary, Ubud, Bali

Offerings

Monkey Forest Sanctuary, Ubud, Bali

Monkey Forest Sanctuary, Ubud, Bali

***

Ubud

Ubud, Bali

Ubud, Bali

Ubud, Bali

***

Batur Lake and Gunung Batur

Batur Lake, Bali

Bali

Bali

Batur Volcano, Bali

***

Daily life in Bali

Bali

Bali

Offerings

Bali

Bali

Priest, Bali

Offerings

Offerings

Offerings

Bali

***

Kecak dance

Kecak dance, Bali

Kecak dance, Bali

Kecak dance, Bali

***

My very last glimpse of Indonesia – the ring of fire

Leaving Indonesia

